archive-ca.com » CA » C » CCDP-CHRC.CA

Total: 361

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • No Answer: A Review of Government of Canada Telephonic Communication with People Who Are Deaf, Deafened, Hard of Hearing, or Have a Speech Impediment | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    can we expect How do we prepare a response to the complaint I want to develop an internal process for resolving complaints What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources No Answer A Review of Government of Canada Telephonic Communication with People Who Are Deaf Deafened Hard of Hearing or Have a Speech Impediment Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources No Answer A Review of Government of Canada Telephonic Communication with People Who Are Deaf Deafened Hard of Hearing or Have a Speech Impediment About the Publication How has the Government of Canada failed to accommodate the needs of people who are deaf deafened hard of hearing or have a speech impediment This report identifies how the Government of Canada failed to accommodate the needs of the disabled It also recommends an approach to ensure that all individuals living in Canada have access to the same level of service Download PDF This

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/no-answer-review-government-canada-telephonic-communication-people-who-are-deaf-deafened (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Policy and Procedures on the Accommodation of Mental Illness | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    Accommodate Equal Employment Opportunities We ve been named in a discrimination complaint What can we expect How do we prepare a response to the complaint I want to develop an internal process for resolving complaints What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Policy and Procedures on the Accommodation of Mental Illness Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Policy and Procedures on the Accommodation of Mental Illness About the Publication Are you an employer Would you like to create a work environment that supports the health and well being of all employees Would you like to improve your workplace so that it is more accommodating to employees dealing with mental illness This policy outlines the accommodation process and helps managers and supervisors take proactive steps to ensure employees dealing with mental illness are offered appropriate accommodation Download PDF This publication is only available in electronic format If you require a paper version

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/policy-and-procedures-accommodation-mental-illness (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Policy on Special Programs | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    complaints What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Policy on Special Programs Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Policy on Special Programs About the Publication Are you an employer Would you like to prevent and eliminate employment challenges that minority groups might be facing in your organization This policy explains the

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/policy-special-programs (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  • Protecting Their Rights: A Systemic Review of Human Rights in Correctional Services for Federally Sentenced Women | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    Equality Duty to Accommodate Equal Employment Opportunities We ve been named in a discrimination complaint What can we expect How do we prepare a response to the complaint I want to develop an internal process for resolving complaints What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Protecting Their Rights A Systemic Review of Human Rights in Correctional Services for Federally Sentenced Women Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Protecting Their Rights A Systemic Review of Human Rights in Correctional Services for Federally Sentenced Women About the Publication What changes need to be made so that the human rights of women in the correctional system are respected This report focuses on the needs of federally sentenced women and looks at two basic Canadian constitutional ideals the protection of individual rights and the entitlement to equality Download PDF This publication is only available in electronic format If you require a paper version please contact

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/protecting-their-rights-systemic-review-human-rights-correctional-services-federally (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Report on Plans and Priorities 2011-2012 | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Report on Plans and Priorities 2011 2012 Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Report on Plans and Priorities 2011 2012 About the Publication The Report on Plans and Priorities is an expenditure plan that provides a detailed overview of the Commission s main priorities

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/report-plans-and-priorities-2011-2012 (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Section 1.2 of the Canadian Human Rights Act: balancing Collective and Individual Rights and the Principle of Gender Equality | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    can we expect How do we prepare a response to the complaint I want to develop an internal process for resolving complaints What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Section 1 2 of the Canadian Human Rights Act balancing Collective and Individual Rights and the Principle of Gender Equality Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Section 1 2 of the Canadian Human Rights Act balancing Collective and Individual Rights and the Principle of Gender Equality About the Publication What is meant by gender equality How can one balance gender equality with First Nations traditional cultures This report looks at the principle of gender equality and how section 1 2 of the Canadian Human Rights Act gives due regard to First Nations legal traditions and customary laws The report examines how the principle of gender equality could affect the interpretation and application of section 1 2 of the Act Download PDF This

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/section-12-canadian-human-rights-act-balancing-collective-and-individual-rights-and (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Still a Matter of Rights - A Special Report of the Canadian Human Rights Commission on the Repeal of Section 67 of the Canadian Human Rights Act | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    I want to develop an internal process for resolving complaints What is an internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Still a Matter of Rights A Special Report of the Canadian Human Rights Commission on the Repeal of Section 67 of the Canadian Human Rights Act Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Still a Matter of Rights A Special Report of the Canadian Human Rights Commission on the Repeal of Section 67 of the Canadian Human Rights Act About the Publication In June 2008 Parliament removed section 67 from the Canadian Human Rights Act This gave people governed by the Indian Act full access to human rights law in Canada But how did this legislative change come to be In this 2008 report the Commission urgently calls on Parliament to remove section 67 from the Canadian Human Rights Act The report also offers some suggested principles that might be taken into account when First

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/still-matter-rights-special-report-canadian-human-rights-commission-repeal-section-67 (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Submission to the Committee against Torture | Canadian Human Rights Commission
    internal dispute resolution process How to develop an internal dispute resolution process We are being considered for an employment equity audit Forward Plan for Notification I want to improve my workplace Where do I start How can I prevent discrimination in my workplace How can I resolve conflicts when they arise Where can I get help Organizations and Businesses Main Page Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications Archived Publications News Room What s New News Releases Speeches Statements Glossary Multimedia Resources Main Page Breadcrumb trail Home Resources Submission to the Committee against Torture Archived Content Information identified as archived is provided for reference research or recordkeeping purposes It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived Please contact us to request a format other than those available Resources Frequently Asked Questions Helpful Links Publications News Room Glossary Multimedia Quick Links I want to complain My employer obligations About us News Resources Submission to the Committee against Torture About the Publication What are the Commission s primary concerns with the use of solitary confinement and the condition of prisoners with mental disabilities Does the prison system adversely

    Original URL path: http://www.ccdp-chrc.ca/eng/content/submission-committee-against-torture (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •