archive-ca.com » CA » T » THEDUFFYGROUP.CA

Total: 10

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Canadian Health Care Consulting Specialists in RFP Writing Strategic Planning and Program Reviews
    to offer the following services Request for Proposal RFP grant application and report writing Quality organizational excellence assessment and process improvement Preparation of quality certification or accreditation documentation Strategic program and operational planning Research projects and position paper preparation Project management Program reviews and organizational development and External reviews of unsuccessful proposals The Duffy Group clients include for example Small and rural hospitals Providers of community based visiting nursing personal support homemaking and therapy services medical equipment and supplies Family Health Teams Health care foundations and Regional provincial and national health care associations organizations and voluntary groups Profile of the Managing Director Heather Anne Campbell Managing Director of The Duffy Group is a graduate of the University of Toronto s Master of Health Science Program Prior to establishing her firm in September 1995 she worked as an administrator in both institutional and community health settings Previously Heather was employed as a planner and management consultant assigned to work on domestic and overseas projects for both the health care and executive search practices of two large Toronto based international consulting firms An experienced innovative proactive and values based health administrator and consultant Heather is known to be a practical highly organized

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/ (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive



  • y o r n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p o r g a n i z a t i o n a l n b s p e x c e l l e n c e a s s e s s m e n t n b s p p r o c e s s n b s p i m p r o v e m e n t n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/contact.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive


  • t o f i n d o u t h o w w e c a n h e l p A b o u t T h e D u f f y G r o u p C o n t a c t I n f o r m a t i o n n b s p Q u a l i t y O r g a n i z a t i o n a l E x c e l l e n c e a n d P r o c e s s I m p r o v e m e n t n b s p P o s i t i o n P a p e r s a n d R e p o r t s n b s p S t r a t e g i c P l a n n i n g P r o j e c t M a n a g e m e n t P r o g r a m R e v i e w s 2 1 2 1 0 M c L e a n L i n e R R 1 W a r d s v i l l e O N C a n a d a N 0 L 2 N 0 T e l n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 0 2 7 6 F a x n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 3 0 3 7 E m a i l T h e D u f f y G r o u p R e q u e s t f o r P r o p o s a l a n d G r a n t A p p l i c a t i o n s T h e D u f f y G r o u p h a s i n d e p t h e x p e r i e n c e p r e p a r i n g p r o p o s a l s f o r c l i e n t s w h o p r o v i d e a c u t e c a r e p r i m a r y h e a l t h c a r e a n d c o m m u n i t y b a s e d v i s i t i n g n u r s i n g p e r s o n a l s u p p o r t h o m e m a k i n g a n d t h e r a p y s e r v i c e s m e d i c a l s u p p l i e s a n d e q u i p m e n t n b s p n b s p M o r e t h a n 1 5 5 d i f f e r e n t a n d m a j o r p r o j e c t s h a v e b e e n p r e p a r e d o n b e h a l f o f c l i e n t s w h o c o n d u c t b u s i n e s s a c r o s s C a n a d a C o n t r a c t i n g a u t h o r i t i e s i n c l u d e m u n i c i p a l p r o v i n c i a l a n d f e d e r a l g o v e r n m e n t s a n d a g e n c i e s h e a l t h c a r e a s s o c i a t i o n s v o l u n t a r y o r g a n i z a t i o n s a n d f o u n d a t i o n s e g C o m m u n i t y C a r e A c c e s s C e n t r e s R e g i o n a l H e a l t h A u t h o r i t i e s V e t e r a n s A f f a i r s C a n a d a H e a l t h C a n a d a W o r k e r s C o m p e n s a t i o n B o a r d O n t a r i o H o s p i t a l A s s o c i a t i o n a n d T h e C h a n g e F o u n d a t i o n W e o f f e r a f u l l r a n g e o f p r o p o s a l w r i t i n g s e r v i c e s D e p e n d i n g u p o n y o u r n e e d s w e c a n t a k e

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/rfp.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive




  • 5 0 2 7 6 F a x n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 3 0 3 7 E m a i l T h e D u f f y G r o u p Q u a l i t y O r g a n i z a t i o n a l E x c e l l e n c e a n d P r o c e s s I m p r o v e m e n t T h e p u r s u i t o f o r g a n i z a t i o n a l e x c e l l e n c e o f t e n e x p r e s s e d i n t e r m s o f 3 9 c o n t i n u o u s q u a l i t y i m p r o v e m e n t 3 9 i s o n t h e 3 9 r a d a r s c r e e n 3 9 o f c o m p a n i e s i n v i r t u a l l y e v e r y s e c t o r o f t h e e c o n o m y a c r o s s C a n a d a n b s p n b s p R e g a r d l e s s o f t h e q u a l i t y o r b u s i n e s s e x c e l l e n c e f r a m e w o r k o r c e r t i f i c a t i o n y o u r o r g a n i z a t i o n h a s c h o s e n t o p u r s u e e g I S O 9 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 N a t i o n a l Q u a l i t y I n s t i t u t e 3 9 s P r o g r e s s i v e E x c e l l e n c e P r o g r a m f o r Q u a l i t y a n d o r a H e a l t h y W o r k p l a c e a n d A c c r e d i t a t i o n C a n a d a w e 3 9 v e h a d t h e o c c a s i o n t o o b s e r v e i n o u r w o r k w i t h a d i v e r s e a r r a y o f f o r p r o f i t a n d n o t f o r p r o f i t c l i e n t s o f a l l s i z e s t h a t m a n y f i n d i t c h a l l e n g i n g t o d e m o n s t r a t e w h a t q u a l i t y a c t u a l l y l o o k s l i k e 3 9 o n t h e g r o u n d 3 9 a n d 3 9 t o p r o v e i t 3 9 t o k e y s t a k e h o l d e r s a n d f u n d e r s n b s p n b s p W e c a n h e l p i n t r o d u c e y o u t o s o m e p r a c t i c a l t o o l s t h a t w i l l s u p p o r t y o u r o r g a n i z a t i o n 3 9 s q u a l i t y i m p r o v e m e n t a n d b u s i n e s s e x c e l l e n c e j o u r n e y i n p a r t i c u l a r M a p p i n g o u t k e y p r o c e s s e s i n o r d e r t o d e m o n s t r a t e h o w w o r k f l o w s t h r o u g h o u t y o u r o r g a n i z a t i o n a n d p r o v i d e a f o c a l p o i n t f r o m w h i c h t o a n a l y z e o p p o r t u n i t i e s f o r i m p r o v e m e n t I d e n t i f y i n g m e a s u r i n g a n d c l o s i n g q u a l i t y g a p s M e a s u r i n g k e y o r g a n i z a t i o n a l p r o c e s s e s D i s p l a y i n g d a t a i n a v a r i e t y o f f o r m a t s a n d F o r m u l a t i n g a c t i o n o r i e n t e d p r o c e s s i m p r o v e m e n t p l a n s t h a t h e l p m a i n t a i n t h e c l o s u r e o f q u a l i t y g a p s W o r t h N o t i n g q u o t H o m e c a r e p r o v i d e r s m u s t k n o w h o w t o e f f e c t i v e l y m a n a g e t h e d a t a c o l l e c t e d t h r o u g h t h e v a r i o u s t e c h n o l o g i c a l a p p l i c a t i o n s n b s p C o n v e r t i n g d a t a t o k n o w l e d g e a n d u s i n g t h a t i n f o r m a t i o n t o i m p r o v e h o m e c a r e s e r v i c e s i s t e s t e d t h r o u g h t h e c o m p e t i t i v e p r o c e s s q u o t O n t a r i o H o m e C a r e A s s o c i a t i o n i n C o m p e t i n g f o r Q u a l i t y w h a t d o e s i t m e a n D e f i n i n g Q u a l i t y Q u a l i t y i s v a r i o u s l y d e f i n e d f r o m o r g a n i z a t i o n t o o r g a n i z a t i o n h e r e 3 9 s o n e c o i n e d b y C a n a d a 3 9 s N a t i o n a l Q u a l i t y I n s t i t u t e N Q I n b s p t h a t f r a m e s a n d p r o v i d e s c o n t e x t f o r a p a r t i c u l a r l y e f f e c t i v e a p p r o a c h t o o r g a n i z a t i o n a l e x c e l l e n c e a n d p r o c e s s m a n a g e m e n t q u o t Q u a l i t y i s m e e t i n g o r e x c e e d i n g t h e c u s t o m e r 3 9 s a g r e e d u p o n r e q u i r e m e n t s a t t h e l o w e s t c o s t f i r s t t i m e e v e r y t i m e q u o t I t a c t u a l l y a l l o w s o n e t o a s s e s s w h e t h e r q u a l i t y h a s b e e n a c h i e v e d o r n o t T h e c o n c e p t a t t h e c e n t r e o f t h i s d e f i n i t i o n i s t h e a x i o m w h a t g e t s m e a s u r e d i s m o r e a p t t o b e i m p r o v e d D e c o n s t r u c t i n g t h e k e y c o n c e p t s 3 9 C u s t o m e r 3 9 r e f e r s t o t h o s e t o w h o m a n o u t p u t i e a p r o d u c t s e r v i c e o r i n f o r m a t i o n i s s u p p l i e d q u o t C u s t o m e r s c a n b e e i t h e r i n t e r n a l t h o s e w i t h i n t h e o r g a n i z a t i o n w h o r e c e i v e t h e p r o d u c t s a n d s e r v i c e s y o u p r o d u c e o r e x t e r n a l t h o s e w h o m a k e u s e o f t h e f i n a l p r o d u c t o r s e r v i c e q u o t 3 9 A g r e e d r e q u i r e m e n t s 3 9 a r e t h e p r o m i s e s m a d e t o c u s t o m e r s 3 9 M e e t i n g o r e x c e e d i n g 3 9 t h e f o r m e r m e a n s t h a t t h e p r o d u c t s e r v i c e o r i n f o r m a t i o n l o o k s a n d b e h a v e s e x a c t l y a s p r o m i s e d a n d t h e l a t t e r m e a n s g i v i n g c u s t o m e r s m o r e t h a n t h e y k n e w t h e y w a n t e d 3 9 A t t h e l o w e s t c o s t 3 9 m e a n s t h a t n o t i m e e f f o r t o r m a t e r i a l s a r e l o s t o r w a s t e d i n t h e d e l i v e r y o f t h e p r o d u c t o r s e r v i c e s o t h a t t h e c o m p a n y 3 9 s p r o f i t s a r e m a x i m i z e d o r i n t h e c a s e o f n o n p r o f i t o r g a n i z a t i o n s s o t h a t s e r v i c e c a n b e p r o v i d e d w i t h i n t h e f u n d s a l l o c a t e d 3 9 F i r s t t i m e e v e r y t i m e 3 9 m e a n s g e t t i n g i t r i g h t 1 0 0 o f t h e t i m e D o i n g t h i n g s r i g h t m e a n s n o f a i l u r e s n b s p z e r o d e f e c t s n b s p w h i c h i n t u r n m e a n s n o n e e d t o c o r r e c t m i s t a k e s T h i s e l i m i n a t e s c o s t l y r e w o r k Q u a l i t y a s a P r o c e s s A s N Q I a g l o b a l l e a d e r i n p r o m o t i n g a n d b u i l d i n g b u s i n e s s e x c e l l e n c e p o i n t s o u t a c h i e v i n g q u a l i t y i s a s m u c h a b o u t t h e p r o c e s s a s i t i s a b o u t t h e o u t c o m e t h u s i t 3 9 s i m p

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/quality.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive


  • a n L i n e R R 1 W a r d s v i l l e O N C a n a d a N 0 L 2 N 0 T e l n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 0 2 7 6 F a x n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 3 0 3 7 E m a i l T h e D u f f y G r o u p P o s i t i o n P a p e r s a n d R e p o r t s T h e f o l l o w i n g a r e t w o e x a m p l e s o f o u r w o r k E c o n o m i c I m p a c t s o f H o s p i t a l s o n R u r a l a n d N o r t h e r n E c o n o m i e s A s e r i e s o f s i x s t u d i e s w a s c o n d u c t e d b y T h e D u f f y G r o u p t o e x a m i n e t h e k e y r o l e s r u r a l a n d n o r t h e r n h o s p i t a l s p l a y i n m a i n t a i n i n g t h e e c o n o m i c v i t a l i t y a n d q u a l i t y o f l i f e i n r u r a l c o m m u n i t i e s S t u d y r e s u l t s d e m o n s t r a t e d t h a t i n a d d i t i o n t o e s s e n t i a l h e a l t h c a r e s e r v i c e s r u r a l h o s p i t a l s p r o v i d e j o b s a n d i n c o m e t o l o c a l r e s i d e n t s a n d t h e i r p r e s e n c e i s a n i m p o r t a n t f a c t o r i n a m u n i c i p a l i t y 3 9 s a b i l i t y t o a t t r a c t n e w r e s i d e n t s b u s i n e s s e n t e r p r i s e a n d i n v e s t m e n t T h e s t u d i e s a n a l y z e d i m p a c t s a s s o c i a t e d w i t h T h e p o t e n t i a l l o s s o f j o b s D i r e c t e c o n o m i c i m p a c t s t h r o u g h t h e p u r c h a s e o f g o o d s a n d s e r v i c e s a n d p a y m e n t o f w a g e s t o h o s p i t a l e m p l o y e e s I n d u c e d e c o n o m i c o r c o n s u m p t i o n i m p a c t s w h e n w a g e s p a i d t o h o s p i t a l e m p l o y e e a n d e m p l o y e e s o f s u p p l i e r s a r e s p e n t i n t h e c o m m u n i t y c r e a t i n g a d d i t i o n a l e m p l o y m e n t a n d s p e n d i n g a n d I n d i r e c t e c o n o m i c i m p a c t s b u s i n e s s e s t h a t w o u l d n o t e x i s t w i t h o u t t h e p r e s e n c e o f a h o s p i t a l i n t h e c o m m u n i t y b u s i n e s s e s t h a

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/reports.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive


  • t a m o n g k e y s t a k e h o l d e r s t o p r i o r i t i e s t h a t a r e e s s e n t i a l t o i t s m i s s i o n a n d a r e r e s p o n s i v e t o t h e e n v i r o n m e n t n b s p S t r a t e g i c p l a n n i n g g u i d e s t h e a c q u i s i t i o n a n d a l l o c a t i o n o f r e s o u r c e s t o a c h i e v e p r i o r i t i e s q u o t S t r a t e g i c p l a n n i n g I s s t r a t e g i c b e c a u s e i t i n v o l v e s d e c i d i n g h o w t o r e s p o n d t o c h a n g i n g c i r c u m s t a n c e s I s s y s t e m a t i c i n t h a t i t f o l l o w s a s t r u c t u r e d a n d d a t a b a s e d p r o c e s s S e t s p r i o r i t i e s a n d s h a p e s d e c i s i o n m a k i n g a b o u t d i r e c t i o n a n d g o a l s B u i l d s c o m m i t m e n t b y e n g a g i n g k e y s t a k e h o l d e r s i n d e c i s i o n m a k i n g a n d p r i o r i t y s e t t i n g a n d P r o v i d e s d i r e c t i o n t h a t g u i d e s t h e f u t u r e a l l o c a t i o n o f r e s o u r c e s W h a t i t I s n 3 9 t S t r a t e g i c p l a n n i n g D o e s n o t p r e d i c t t h e f u t u r e I t i s a p l a n f o r t h e f u t u r e b a s e d o n c u r r e n t a n d p a s t i n f o r m a t i o n I s n o t a s u b s t i t u t e f o r t h e e x e r c i s e o f s o u n d j u d g e m e n t q u o t I t i s a t o o l t h a t s u p p o r t s t h e i n t u i t i o n r e a s o n i n g s k i l l s a n d j u d g e m e n t t h a t p e o p l e b r i n g t o t h e w o r k o f t h e i r o r g a n i z a t i o n q u o t I s r a r e l y a p r e d i c t a b l e a n d s t r a i g h t f o r w a r d u n d e r t a k i n g I t s h o w s t h e w a y B e n e f i t s S t r a t e g i c p l a n n i n g h e l p s D e f i n e t h e p u r p o s e o f a n o r g a n i z a t i o n B u i l d a c o m m o n v i s i o n E s t a b l i s h r e a l i s t i c g o a l s a n d o b j e c t i v e s t h a t a r e c o n s i s t e n t w i t h t h e o r g a n i z a t i o n 3 9 s m

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/stratplan.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive


  • n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p n b s p o r a c c r e d i t a t i o n d o c u m e n t a t i o n n b s p n b s p C l i c k h e r e t o f i n d o u t h o w w e c a n h e l p A b o u t T h e D u f f y G r o u p C o n t a c t I n f o r m a t i o n n b s p R F P a n d G r a n t n b s p A p p l i c a t i o n s Q u a l i t y O r g a n i z a t i o n a l E x c e l l e n c e a n d P r o c e s s I m p r o v e m e n t n b s p P o s i t i o n P a p e r s a n d R e p o r t s n b s p S t r a t e g i c P l a n n i n g P r o g r a m R e v i e w s 2 1 2 1 0 M c L e a n L i n e R R 1 W a r d s v i l l e O N C a n a d a N 0 L 2 N 0 T e l n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 0 2 7 6 F a x n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 3 0 3 7 E m a i l T h e D u f f y G r o u p P r o j e c t M a n

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/projm.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive


  • o r a c c r e d i t a t i o n d o c u m e n t a t i o n n b s p n b s p C l i c k h e r e t o f i n d o u t h o w w e c a n h e l p A b o u t T h e D u f f y G r o u p C o n t a c t I n f o r m a t i o n n b s p R F P a n d G r a n t n b s p A p p l i c a t i o n s Q u a l i t y O r g a n i z a t i o n a l E x c e l l e n c e a n d P r o c e s s I m p r o v e m e n t n b s p P o s i t i o n P a p e r s a n d R e p o r t s n b s p S t r a t e g i c P l a n n i n g P r o j e c t M a n a g e m e n t 2 1 2 1 0 M c L e a n L i n e R R 1 W a r d s v i l l e O N C a n a d a N 0 L 2 N 0 T e l n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 0 2 7 6 F a x n b s p 5 1 9 7 8 5 3 0 3 7 E m a i l T h e D u f f y G r o u p P r o g r a m R e v i e w s T h e D u f f y G r o u p h a s m o r e t h a n t w e n t y t w o y e a r s o f e x p e r i e n c e c o n d u c t i n g p r o g r a m r e v i e w s T h e t e r m p r o g r a m i s u s e d h e r e t o d e s c r i b e t h e i n i t i a t i v e o r e f f o r t u n d e r r e v i e w o r e v a l u a t i o n n b s p I t c a n a p p l y t o a n a c t i o n a i m e d a t a n o r g a n i z a t i o n w i d e u n d e r t a k i n g s u c h a s i m p r o v i n g o u t c o m e s f o r a n e n t i r e c o m m u n i t y o r f o c u s o n a s p e c i f i c p r o j e c t a c t i v i t y o r p r i o r i t y p o p u l a t i o n e g s e n i o r s o r y o u t h n b s p n b s p E x a m p l e s o f p r o g r a m s i n c l u d e b u t a r e n o t l i m i t e d t o C h a n g e s t o o r g a n i z a t i o n a l i n f r a s t r u c t u r e o r a d m i n i s t r a t i v e s y s t e m s C l i n i c a l p r o g r a m s D i r e c t s e r v i c e i n t e r v e n t i o n C o m m u n i t y m o b i l i z a t i o n T r a i n i n g p r o g r a m s S o c i a l m a r k e t i n g c a m p a i g n s A d v o c a c y w o r k R e s e a r c h p r o j e c t s o r B u i l d i n g r e n o v a t i o n p r o j e c t s K e y E l e m e n t s A p r o g r a m r e v i e w i n v o l v e s A n o b j e c t i v e a s s e

    Original URL path: http://www.theduffygroup.ca/progrev.html (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive